Most helpful review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Had a dr's appt on June 8th and left with an "URGENT" order for CT scan WITHOUT contrast. Made the appt. for the next available which was Tuesday the 14th (not exactly urgent) but told there is a tech schedule that has to be consulted to ensure there is a tech...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3667481 Review #3667481 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Scottsdale, Arizona
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Accountability and lack of concern or urgency
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Still Waiting

Waiting. Filled out all the forms inputting info 3 different times online and then you have to do it again when you get there for your appointment Had to wait for the guy to come back from his smoke break Reeked of cigarette smoke. Been here 45 minutes Waiting. What's the point of making an appointment? My time is just as valuable as theirs.

User's recommendation: Call ahead.

View full review
ID
#3717893 Review #3717893 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
New Reviewer

Worst Ever!!

Customer service is the absolute worst. 4 times I had to reschedule an appointment because they chose to wait until the day before or the day of to process an authorization with my insurance. Once again it happened. So I called for a reschedule. Supposed to be for today. Simonmed has no appointment for me for today. Not shocked. Kinda of how they roll. Called and rescheduled. The agent said I had a co-pay of $186.93. They tell me that every time. I called my insurance. I don't have a co-pay. Worst company EVER. No one knows what they are doing. And they don't care.

User's recommendation: Run....don't walk. They have worst customer service ever!!

View full review
ID
#3558095 Review #3558095 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Pros
  • Close to my house
Cons
  • Customer service is the worst ever
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
I am so disgusted as to how I have been treated. My appointment was made and I was turned away as you put in for the wrong body part. Another appointment made and again WRONG body part. Called in for a new appointment. I was hung up on TWICE, yelled at by the next....
View full review
View full review
ID
#3536049 Review #3536049 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Ocoee, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

CUSTOMER SERVICE

I've tried and tried to access my patient portal account. No matter what I do, I'm unsuccessful. So, I called the local office to help me gain access. The operator could not assist me. Now, what do I do? Charles Newkirk 09/12/1949 dennisnewkirk@***.com
View full review
ID
#3535532 Review #3535532 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Cons
  • No matter what i do i cannot access patient portal
Preferred solution
access to patient website

Waited 2 hours after appt time

Waited 2 hrs after the appt time and when finally seen the tech was uncaring. Do not use Simon Med if you have other options!!!!
View full review
ID
#3527582 Review #3527582 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Los Angeles, California
New Reviewer

Complaint

Scheduling is inept. No representative call back. Worst customer care ever experienced. Waisted 2 days of work and 8 hrs of travel time.

User's recommendation: Don’t.

View full review
ID
#3523837 Review #3523837 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Pros
  • Employees
Cons
  • Disorganized
Loss
$1200
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

This company is horrible. You get tbere for appointments to be told that you don't have an appointment and then called out of the blue to come in when you had no idea there was an appointment.

Scheduling. My s/o had an appointment on 2/3/2022. When we got there we were told there was no appointment. Made another for 2/14/22. Then called him to say that it was canceled. On 2/22/22 Simonmed called to say he had an appt for the next day at 1:00, causing us to change a previous appointment with another doctor. No prior notice of this appointment was ever given.

User's recommendation: Use Banner Imaging instead.

View full review
ID
#3520800 Review #3520800 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Peoria, Arizona
Cons
  • Unorganized unkind
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I call 3 times in one month and didn't resolve. They need to make a refund and just waiting and waiting. All representative told that the issue is resolved in 10 days. It is a lie.

My complaint is about a refund. I went in March 16, 2022 and pay $93.00. But my insurance cover all procedure. My deductible is $0.0. I called on March 23, 2022. I called on April 6, 2022. Did not resolve. I called on April 20,2022, they left me waiting on the phone call. My number case for the refund in 210****.

User's recommendation: Don't pay before any procedure. Please be honest with your patient. and don't let me wait for 18 minutes and don't answer my call.

View full review
ID
#3501714 Review #3501714 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tavares, Florida
Loss
$93
Preferred solution
Full refund

Terrible service, rude front desk

Booked MRI and filled out many pages on line. Arrived early as requested and was told that machine was down and I needed to reschedule. I did for a week later. Was called to remind me and to come 15 mins early. I drove 200 miles from Show Low AZ to make the appointment. After waiting an hour I asked if they forgot me. Told no but running late and should get me in 30 mins. I said to cancel and that I was going to ask my doctor if I could go elswhere. Front desk said Fine, do whatever you want. I did go immediately to Drs office and they r booking me with Banner instead. Avoid Simon Med if u can.

User's recommendation: Go somewhere else.

View full review
ID
#3484227 Review #3484227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sun City West, Arizona
Cons
  • Rude irresponsible receptionist
New Reviewer
In Casa Grande location I was scheduled for imaging Mar 14. A call the night before said there was no tech available. Rescheduled for Mar 24. Received a message the morning of; No tech available. Rescheduled again for Apr 7. Received a confirmation email. I went inside...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3469227 Review #3469227 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Casa Grande, Arizona
Pros
  • There are no pros we will never use them again
Cons
  • Patient carecustomer service
  • Scheduling
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Update by user Apr 01, 2022

Still waiting

Original review posted by user Apr 01, 2022
I had an MRI done December 28, 2021; made a payment towards co pay $250-received EOB I owe nothing. I have called every month at least 2x's a month. Names, dates and times taken down-still no refund-said they haven't gotten paid by the insurance company....
View full review
View full review
1 comment
#2177668

To date still nothing. No response from messages and calls go nowhere.

ID
#3452629 Review #3452629 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Service
Simonmed Imaging Mammogram Procedure
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Billing
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible experience

I had 3 appt scheduled with Simonmed on the same day all scheduled back to back--930, 10:00, & 10:45. I was not called back for the 9:30 appointment until 10:15 am. The second appointment at 10:00 was completed within 15 min of completing the first. It is now 12:10 and I am still waiting to be see for my 3rd appointment. Simonmed has obviously overbooked and takes walk-ins prior to appointments. The clerical staff is less than helpful and borderline rude.

User's recommendation: I would not recommend.

View full review
ID
#3422867 Review #3422867 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Sun City West, Arizona
Pros
  • Technicians were great
Loss
$500
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
I have scheduled appointments with Simon med imaging for the same week, received reminder texts about my appointments, and then arrived at the appointment to only then been told that my appointment was to be cancelled because my insurance hadn't processed the paperwork...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3407244 Review #3407244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Mesa, Arizona
Pros
  • Equipment
  • Technician
Cons
  • Poor analysis
  • Unable to speak to radiologist
  • Scheduling
Preferred solution
My doctors and I need proper imaging analysis to help me identify why I am in so much abdominal pain. I need to speak to a radiologist in order to troubleshoot my symptoms and compare them against the images that were taken.
New Reviewer

Unhappy

Tech was awful. Before he engaged the MRI he did not say anything about the noise (other than the banging) which was so loud and electronic sounding. He didnt explain to me the procedure at all. All he said was stay still. Fortunately my sister told me about breathing and keeping my eyes closed. I am old and had to ask for his hand to rise up after bc he did not offer to. I would give this guy a 1/10 as a rating. Some people should not be in a helping profession if they dont like to communicate with people!

User's recommendation: Stay away. Wilmot Rd location Tucson.

View full review
ID
#3392451 Review #3392451 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Tucson, Arizona
Pros
  • Location
Cons
  • Technician
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Never replied to my complaint

Imaging test not performed because they changed my appointment without my consent. One test required "fasting" and they changed my appointment from the a.m. to 1:30p.m. I cannot do that due to my individual health issues. When I called attempting to reschedule they gave me the run-around with no suggestions. I canceled.

User's recommendation: Use a different company/facility if possible.

View full review
ID
#3381973 Review #3381973 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Poor customer service on answering phone calls and follow up
  • Inept staff
  • Very bad customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article